Hello Kitty Club dolls by Famosa

Once again, TKMaxx has proven a goldmine!


I picked this little cutie up a couple of weeks ago. At the time I didnt know anything about her except that she was cute, and Id just got payed after being kinda broke and not able to buy dolls for a bit. That photo is rubbish, even by my standards, because i quickly snapped it on the pavement before ripping into the box. I was on my way somewhere else, and the packaging was super bulky, compared to the contents. I took a quick photo reminder, got rid of all the excess packaging, and then she fitted into my bag nicely. 


She’s cute, if a tad cross-eyed. But then, whilst unboxing her, I discovered her articulation. Its fabulous! I didnt expect anything from such a small doll, and you couldnt see it in the packaging, but she has double knees, and elbows



Girl can touch her face! It was love, and I promptly got on with the repaint I was now certain she needed

Im really pleased with it. I think it suits her really cute look much better

And she poses so nicely! I immediately want to make her a bedroom, with lots of pink and frills 🙂

I wanted more of these dolls, so I went online. The shipping was kinda ridiculous, as well as the range being super limited, but I had the inspiration to look on amazon.es. id looked on the uk amazon with no luck, but not only were there loads on the spanish version, but they were relatively cheap, and I think the shipping was too. I say I think because my spanish is quite rusty. So I interpreted it as that the shipping for quite a few dolls was like €6. Hopefully Ive not goofed and spent way more than I thought! 


Now I can put a direct face comparison. Some faces were better than others. This was one of the better ones, and this

Was definitely the worst. Yes, her irises are that light in real life, and both her lipstick colour and placement really stand out as being particularly bad. Her dress is no great shakes either. Quite a few of the dresses were a bit odd, but thats fine, because I have sewing plans for them. Repainting plans too, though those will have to wait cos Im out of sealant. Im smitten though, these little guys really inspire me to create for some reason

Leave a Reply

