Hasbro Moana doll repaint

I picked her up on sale. Loved the film, this doll… not so much. The thing is though, the art of the doll on the packaging makes it so clear what could have been, and its really only a slight difference

Just the tilt of the eyes, and the eyebrows really. So I decided to try and recreate the doll on the packaging

Heres what I managed. Its not really the same as the box art

I think its mostly the eyebrows, which is annoying, because I put quite a lot of effort into trying to match those. Moana is such a determined character, those eyebrows are a big part of that, but for some reason they just insisted on coming out softer. The disney store doll is much better

But I was never going to match that, she’s so good. In the end, I might have the hasbro doll be a different character. She does fit some Barbie clothes

I dont think trousers would work, because her feet are a lot bigger, but the stretchier skirts and tops work great

I think she’ll be cute as a modern girl! Though possibly not in that blue dress 🙂

Leave a Reply

