Sienna’s looking good!

Sienna has had her curlers in for pretty much three full days now, so I decided to see how we were going. That felt like it should be long enough. Here she is before a brush through

IMG_2186
I think using the pipe cleaners has worked pretty well in terms of getting the curls and the volume, but I dont think they’d work if you want perfect ringlets, because they wont slide out, you have to unroll them. Luckily I was more after wild curls. I didnt realise until I took them all out how many pipe cleaners Id used

IMG_2191
After a brush through, and with her face re-do finished, I got her dressed up in an outfit made from bits of both her wardrobe and Sydneys

IMG_2188
This is how big her hair is, still

IMG_2189
It’ll probably lose some of that volume over time, but I really like it. Ive completely made a rod for my own back in terms of having to brush it, that’ll get tangled so fast, and I cant very well do my usual thing of just plaiting difficult hair after I put those curls in. But she’s so lovely. Heres a look at her face

IMG_2187
I really dont do much with these dolls faces. The inset eyes provide so much of the expression of the face, everything I do only needs to be quite soft and subtle. I definitely prefer my version of their lips though, with the fuller top lip. And now Sienna joins the others

IMG_2190
I love having my bigger dolls displayed like that. I have a doll drawer, there isnt space for everyone to just hang out wherever they please, and I dont like putting dolls in there and not seeing them. And if anything plays havoc with doll hair, its that drawer, so almost everyone in there has to have a plait. Im working on other places to put the dolls though, Ill show you my other room sets another time

Leave a Reply

